Death Ride

The ship is throwing me forwards and backwards and I’m scared. I’m strapped into my seat so I cannot be injured or thrown overboard. The constant motion is making me feel queasy. The howling wind and rain plays like a sound track in my head. I don’t want to be sick and make a fool of myself. Water shoots from everywhere and I get soaked. I pray I will make it to the end and survive. The ship lurches and everyone screams.  

Then the music stops, a buzzer sounds and off we go to another Alton Towers ride

This entry was posted in Flash Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

